Our Series


The Upper Midwest Snow Series holds events all over Minnesota, qualifying snowboarders and skiers for USASA Nationals at Copper Mountain, CO each year. At the 2016 Nationals competitors from our series took home 42 medals, which you can find in the 2016 Nationals Medals tab above. 

Our Series Directors Joel and Lauren Erickson have been organizing and judging snowboard and freeski events in our series since 2001. Altogether our staff has over fifty years of experience in event organization, judging and tabulation, but above we enjoy preparing our athletes for further competition, both on the hill and in life!

The series was founded in 1984 by Jay Erickson, our former Series Director. USASA began sanctioning our competitions in 1992 and our region hosted USASA Nationals in 1995.  Many of our riders have gone on to have successful professional snowboarding careers, such as Steve Fisher, Mason and Molly Aguirre, Zac Marben, Chad Otterstrom, and Alexis Roland.


To create fun, fair and safe events for competitors of all ages!